HDC Special Events

AUGUST

Wednesday, August 21
Welcome Dinner for the Class of 2028
4–8 p.m.

Monday, August 26
Parrot Head Party
4–8 p.m.

 

SEPTEMBER

Thursday, September 5
Chef’s Table
11:30 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Tuesday, September 10
Caprese Special at Lunch
11 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Tuesday, September 17
Latinx Heritage Dinner
4–8 p.m.

Wednesday, September 25
National Food Service Employee Day

Thursday, September 26
Disaster Preparedness Dinner
4-8 p.m.

Friday, September 13
Family Weekend Dinner
4–8 p.m.

 

OCTOBER

October 2-4
Rosh Hashanah
Specials at Crumbs + Cream
11 a.m.–8 p.m.

Thursday, October 3
Chef’s Table
11:30 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Thursday, October 17
Boba Tea
11:30 a.m. – 2 p.m

Thursday, October 17
Live @ D-Hall: UR Little Big Band
6-7 p.m.

Thursday, October 31
Willy Wonka Dinner
4–8 p.m.

 

NOVEMBER

Friday, November 1
Spider Day Lunch
11 a.m.–3 p.m.

Diwali Dinner
4–8 p.m.

Thursday, November 7
Chef’s Table
11:30 a.m. – 2 p.m. 

Monday, November 18
International Dinner Special
4–8 p.m.

Tuesday, November 19
International Lunch Special
11 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Wednesday, November 20
International Dinner
4–8 p.m.

Wednesday, November 27
Thanksgiving Lunch for International Students

 

DECEMBER

Tuesday, December 3
Sear Night
4–8 p.m.

Thursday, December 5
Chef’s Table
11:30 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Sunday, December 8
Midnight Munchies
9 p.m.–Midnight

Monday, December 9
Tuesday, December 10
Thursday, December 12
Exam Snacks
11 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Wednesday, December 11
Sushi Night
4–8 p.m.

 

Please note: All HDC events, dates, times, and menus are subject to change.